Hawaii lawmaker, Dem. Representative Tom Brower, wages campaign against the homeless and their belongings with sledgehammer, KO’s 30 shopping carts

russia today

bashing homelessHawaii lawmaker wages campaign against the homeless and their belongings with sledgehammer — RT USA.

In the past two weeks residents in Hawaii noticed what appeared to be a crazed individual carrying a sledgehammer through the streets of Honolulu, a state lawmaker looking to rid the city of homeless people by targeting their belongings.

State Representative Tom Brower (D) is currently dedicated to dealing out his own personal brand of “justice” by seeking out homeless people and destroying their possessions. Brower estimates that he has used the sledgehammer to smash at least 30 shopping carts, rendering them useless by bashing in the front wheels.

“I got tired of telling people I’m trying to pass laws. I want to do something practical that will really clean up the streets,” he told Hawaii News Now. “I find abandoned junk, specifically shopping carts, and I remove them.”

Brower admitted he was “disgusted” with homeless people during an interview with the Honolulu Star-Advertiser, adding that he has not taken a homeless person’s cart directly from them but that is a possibility in the future.

“If I see shopping carts that I can’t identify, I will destroy them so they can’t be pushed on the streets,” he said. “I don’t want to be threatening anybody. I think it’s threatening to steal things and then walk around with them like it’s their own.”

Brower did say that he is unafraid to wake people up, though.

“If someone is sleeping at night on the bus stop, I don’t do anything, but if they are sleeping during the day, I’ll walk up and say, ‘Get your ass moving,'” he said.

3 comments

Leave a comment